іменi І. К. Карпенка-Карого
Офіційний сайт
Абітурієнту Факультет театрального мистецтва Інститут екранних мистецтв Новини Контакти



Bezhin Oleksiy Ihorovych - rector
Candidate of arts study, professor.

Honoured arts worker of Ukraine.

Since 1986 he has been teaching. He had a scientific practice in France and the United States of America.

Working as a senior teacher, an associate professor, a professor of theater business organization and management of the Kyiv State
I. K. Karpenko-Kary Theatrical Art Institute, he prepared over 50 printed works.

In January 2000 by the Resolution of the President of Ukraine he got the honorable title "Honoured Arts Worker of Ukraine". Since 2001 to 2002 he was working at a diplomatic work. In May 2003 he got the professors title. In uly he was appointed the rector of the Kyiv State I. K. Karpenko-Kary Theatre, Cinema and Television University. In he was awarded with an order "Fore Services" of the III degree.

The Kyiv National I. K. Karpenko-Kary Theatre, Cinema and Television University is one of the oldest higher educational institutions in the art education sphere, which in September 2004 celebrated 100th anniversary of its existence.

Our pedigree begins from the Musical and Drama School of Mykola Lysenko, which great Ukrainian composer and one of the establishes of the Ukrainian classical theatre founded in Kyiv in 1904.

In September 1918 the M. Lysenko Musical and Drama School was transformed into the M. Lysenko Musical and Drama Institute. In 1934 as the result of reorganization of the institute on the drama faculty basis the Kyiv State Theatre Institute was created.

In 1945 to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the famous Ukrainian dramatist and actor Ivan Tobilevych (Karpenko-Kary) the institute got this high name. In 1961 in the institute the cinema faculty was established, and in 1975 the education of specialist for television began (since 2005 the Institute of the Screen Arts is a part of the University).

The scientific and teaching collective of the university has in its contents 6 academicians and 8 corresponding members of the Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, 28 doctors of sciences and professors, 70 candidates of sciences and associate professor, honoured arts workers of Ukraine and others. All in all the educational process is provided with 680 workers, among them there are 366 people from the professor and teaching staff.

The total quantity of student which study at all 19 specialisations makes up 1178 people. The specificity of teaching at the university is orientation at training of unique creative personality. Besides the full-time there is also a correspondence and part-time forms of studying in certain specialities.

The university has its own Educational Centre, which operate on the basis of professional theatre. The specialized cinema and television complex services for educational process of the Institute of Screen Arts students. In future it is planned to open the performance faculty. The university has a great number of very famous teachers and graduates, among them there are 20 people's artists of the USSR, 140 people's artist of Ukraine, 18 laureates of the State Prize of the USSR, 40 laureates of the National T. H. Shevchenko Prize. A great amount of honoured workers, honoured artists, honoured culture workers. One can name such as: Amvrosiy Buchma, Boryslav Brondukov, Dmytro Hnatyuk, Elina Bystrytska, Roma Balyan, Mykola Hrytsenko, Volodymyr Dalsky, Serhiy Danchenko, Volodymyr Denysenko, Ivan Kozlovsky, Olha Kusenko, Yuriy Mazhyha, Rayisa Nedashkivska, Mykhaylo Rezmikovych, Ada Rohovtseva, Borys Romanytsky, Bohdan Stupka, Yuriy Tymoshenko, Yukhym Berezin.


Генеральні партнери

Компанія «Інтеко-холдінг»

© 2010 Київський національний університет театру, кіно і телебачення імені І. К. Карпенка-Карого
Розробка сайту bo-co